Giving Thanks

This is a post of appreciation.

It has been said of me that if there is an easy and a hard way of doing something, I will somehow manage to find the impossible way to do it.

This has certainly carried over into my adventures in book writing.

As I near the end of one month of “The Guests of Honor” being available, what has inspired me and kept me going has been the lovely comments, reviews, and encouragement from the people who have read the story.

So, with that in mind, I would like to thank:

Michael Nuckols

Book Crazy

James West

and

Sadie Forsythe (who blogged her review here)

for their thoughtful, detailed reviews on Amazon and Goodreads.

I love talking about writing and endlessly analyzing and dissecting stories. Sticking a story out is like dropping sticks of dynamite down a deep hole. You know that something is going on, but you won’t be able to tell what unless there is a huge explosion.

So for anyone who has e-mailed me, commented, or reviewed- you’ve been exactly the kind of explosion I need to keep my feet moving and my hands writing.

Thank you.

IMG_8870There’s always a path ahead, but your thoughts are the waymarkers


If you want to see my story, or just check out the wonderful writing of my reviewers, my fantasy novel, The Guests of Honor, is over here.

Leave a Reply

